Notifications settings

The Settings > Notifications page allows you to manage your notification destinations. You are able to Add, Edit, Pause and Delete destinations.

See Notifications

Once you have added destinations, they will be shown in a table on the Settings > Notifications page. The table shows the number of workspaces and rules using the destination.

Column
Description
Destination
The name given to the destination.
Notification Rules
Shows how many notification rules use the destination. You can click on the number to see the workspaces with rules configured.
Schedules
Shows how many dashboards use scheduled sharing with this destination. You can click on the Schedule number to see details and link to the dashboard.
Status
  • Active - the destination can be used by notifications and schedules.
  • Paused - the destination cannot be used. Notifications and schedules using this destination will not send to this destination. Schedules will be shown as Disabled.
Action buttons
  • Pause/Enable destination
  • Edit destination
  • Delete destination

Adding a destination

To set a notification or schedule sharing you must have first configured a destination to send to.

There are a number of destinations that can be configured, which range from a simple email, to configuring a custom webhook.

Scheduled sharing can use email, Teams and Slack destinations.

Refer to the specific documentation for instructions on configuring each destination type:

Was this article helpful?


Have more questions or facing an issue?